GTS Continued ... Round Two

GTS 2016 submission for Round Two

GTS 2016 submission for Round Two

     The book format: it’s something I’m very much attracted to on a deeper and almost mysterious level. So naturally, I thoroughly enjoyed Round Two’s assignment to design a cookbook cover. In the previous Round, I created my teacup as a portrait of a fictional character, Sunny Spindler, and because I love drawing and painting people, I continued the portrait theme for Round Two by rendering Sunny once again. 

     Although faces come quickly for me, I spent more time on lettering for this assignment. I created several different options as I kept pushing the possibilities and was happier with the result the further I pushed. I also had a ball researching and painting sweets. I felt like a visual chef cooking up what has always been my favorite part of the meal.

     Hope you like it!  You can cast your VOTE for the People’s Choice Award HERE until 9am PT/ 12 noon EST / 5pm BST/UK on Monday, September 5th. I sure would appreciate your support!